Thoughts about Michele Bachmann and Adolf Hitler

mexican fruit fliesAs you may already know, I have made a few statements about my feelings toward Congresswoman Michele Bachmann (R-MN 6th CD) and the rest of her ilk in relation to their homophobia towards gay and lesbian folk. Many of you have made these wild and crazy accusations of what I have said about her. While others have taken what I’ve said wildly out of context.houseflyThis is wrong and each of you should be ashamed of yourself. (Not really…I’m just kidding.)

I have found a way to rectify the situation: I decided to fire my former Chief of Staff. I needed a Chief of Staff who knew how to articulate exactly how I felt about Congresswoman Bachmann over the past year and her tenure as a state senator. Consequently, I’ve hired Ms. Joolee Kwist to be my new Chief of Staff and I’ve asked her to produce a few press statements. Hopefully, this will help understand exactly how I feel about Congresswoman Bachmann and her feelings of hatred towards the GLBT community.

Please remember that if you’re looking for further clarification of my views, you will need to be in contact with my Chief from now on.

Joolee Kwist’s first statement to the public:cockroach

As I stated earlier, in spite of the offense you take at what the Fruit Fly says and believes, you need to be accurate in your accusations, because many people do distinguish between saying a person is “from Hitler” or identifying homophobia as “from Hitler.”

The Fly said, as you quote, “It’s part of Hitler I think to say that this is “homophobic”. It’s anything but homophobic.”

Those words do not say that Bachmann is Hitler, nor do any of the other numerous quotes that you posted.

Hitler, however, is the father of Homophobia.

Joolee Kwist

HUGE improvement from my former Chief of Staff, don’t you think?!

HUGE!Black Garbage Fly

Most articulate in her word-choic… Well, I don’t need to prattle on. Christ knows, if I brag about her being able to exact my feelings about Congresswoman Bachmann’s homophobic attitudes towards gay people, she’ll be expecting a pay raise or something.

I don’t know about you…but I think Kwist is fuckin’ brilliant.

Here’s Ms. Kwist’s second Press Release. It’s even better than her first one. I hope you like it.

I want to set the record “straight” on Fruit Fly’s comments at the 2004 FlyWatch conference that you referred to here. Go back and listen to that again, and you will find that “the Fly” does not say that “being homophobic is like being ‘part of Hitler.’ I have the same tape you have, whoever you are… What Fly is discussing there is the terminology of “homophobia” being used to describe people who are assholes and hate gay people. The Fruit Fly says that the description of hatred-of-gays is “homophobic”, and that hatred is what comes from Hitler.

Get the difference? Homophobes are not from Hitler. Hitler, however, is the father of homophobia.

You may find both statements equally offensive. You need to be accurate, however, in your accusations, because many people do distinguish between saying a person is “from Hitler” or identifying homophobia as “from Hitler.”

I know the Fruit Fly personally, and I will testify to you that “The Fly” harbors no hatred toward Congresswoman Bachmann or to others with whom The Fly has deep differences. Far from it. The Fruit Fly would not make a statement that she or any others with whom she associates are “from Hitler,” much as The Fly would dispute your actions and ideas.

Joolee Kwistmosquito

She’s a treasure, ain’t she?! I mean, how brilliant was all of that?!

If I had to pick, lessee…um, Emily Brontë, Robert Frost and um…Alfred Lord Tennyson or Kwist? Who would you pick? You’d pick Kwist, right? You know it would be Kwist, hands down, no shit. She’s the real-deal.

FruitFlySeriously. I could spend a lifetime looking for a talent like that. On one hand, we have that Writers Strike going on in Los Angeles and finding a good writer is already hard to come by. And here I bump into this little treasure… <sigh> She’s a Keeper!!!

Inspired by dumpBachmann’s latest.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.