Hillary Throws Away the “Gay Votes”

Clinton WinceI don’t even give a crap for the nostalgia behind Clinton being the first female President of the United States anymore. She’s off my radar screen. I’ll focus more of my attention on a candidate who isn’t running a campaign based on discriminating against a rather sizable voting block: The Gays.

New York Magazine picks up a story out of The Advocate on a sit down with “Hill” and asked pointedly about her views towards gay marriage and equality. And while “The Gays continue to fawn all over her campaign, little do they care that she couldn’t give a crap about their equality in our society.

But in the Advocate story, Clinton for the first time makes it aggressively clear that this is not the case. “I would tell you [if it was],” she said to Kennedy. “This is an issue that I’ve had very few years of my life to think about when you really look at it, when you compare it to a whole life span. I am where I am right now, and it is a position that I come to authentically.” Hear that, gays? She really, really doesn’t support gay marriage (or was it not the gays who were supposed to be listening up?).

She even clarifies her discrimination by making it “authentically” clear.

Let me be “authentically clear”, Senator Clinton; I’m no longer interested in your lameass campaign in 2007 any more than I was interested in your lame-ass health care campaign in 1994.

But read on to the next paragraph and you get her sense of values when it comes to people whispering about her own alleged lesbian activities:

“People say a lot of things about me, so I really don’t pay any attention to it,” Hillary tells him blithely. “It’s not true, but it is something that I have no control over. People will say what they want to say.”

Awww… That’s sweet! She doesn’t care what people sayFruitFly 6 about her alleged homosexuality… she only cares about discriminating against ours!

Leave a Reply

