Camp Coleman: It’s an excercize in Stupidity

Aww…Come on! That was a great title! And, I’m right: Camp Coleman is an exercize in stupidity!

Consider just last December 31, in a hurry to get rid of ballots, Camp Coleman began driving around Minnesota to inform the voting public who’s ballots wouldn’t be counted.

Shirley Graham was astonished to learn that a lawyer from Norm Coleman’s campaign on Tuesday blocked her absentee ballot from being added to the U.S. Senate recount.

Awww – – Poor Ms. Graham! I’m betting Coleman’s Volkswagon full of clowns informed her by using a lot of polite words like “Ma’am”, and “Please”… and “Buttress“. Especially when they were informed by Ms. Graham that she’s an election judge!

“I’m an election judge,” said Graham, of Duluth. “I expected to be the last person whose ballot wouldn’t be counted.”

At that point, I’m guess Coleman’s band of merry Dunces dropped their jaws on the floor and said slowly: “Duuuuuuuuuh”.

You see, Ms. Graham’s ballot was signed by a witness who dated their signature that didn’t match the date Ms. Graham dated her own signature. In other words, I wrote this blog on January 27, 2009, oops, I forgot – today is the 28th! “Duuuuuuuuuuh.”

So, Coleman threw the ballot out. “Too bad! Your vote didn’t count! You are…. The MISSING LINK! Good bye!” and with that, Coleman’s 198 clowns packed into the Coleman Clown Car and the Beetle whizzed away with a HONK! HONK! before turning the bend.

The last two sentences of the article:

“I want to see my ballot,” said Graham, who added that she’d consider going to court, if she must, to get her vote counted.

A final irony: She voted for Coleman.

width=See what I mean? In the immortal words of Bugs Bunny: “What a maroon.”

Today, the exercise continues because now – those same clowns are out of the Beetle and in our courtroom and wasting our Minnesota tax payer’s money.

Now, three and a half-weeks later, they’re trying to find people who’s ballots were thrown out and hoping for sympathy from the judges and the rest of us. They’ve promised that they’re not cherry-picking who they’re finding to be a witness to this case based on party affiliation! No matter who they find, they were NOT going to ask if the poor Minnesota voter was a Republican, Democrat or even an Independent! Scouts Honor! Honest to John! Stick a needle in their eye!

The idea is to make us all believe that our election judges (like Ms. Shirley Graham) were far too incompetent to count ballots and had no right to throw out in the first place! It’ll give credibility that this whole entire voting “thing” was conducted deep in the hull of a Spanish Galleon filled with thieves, pirates and whores victimizing the voting public. And here, Camp Coleman’s Clowns call their next witness – Peter DeMuth:

The Coleman team is continuing to call as witnesses some aggrieved voters to complain that their ballot was wrongly rejected … One of them was college student Peter DeMuth…

Upon cross-examination by Franken attorney Kevin Hamilton, DeMuth said he was contacted by the Republican Party and told about the problem. “They asked me if I knew my absentee ballot had been rejected. I said no,” said DeMuth. “They asked me if I was a supporter of Norm Coleman, and I said yes, and they proceeded to ask me if I would like to go further.

Let’s think about this for a moment: Over the last several days, the Coleman camp has said repeatedly that they are not cherry-picking who they’re helping out, that they don’t know who the people they’re advocating for actually supported, and for all they know they’re helping out Franken-voters.

FruitFlyHrmmm… Perhaps they should consider asking Shirley Graham to come on down and ask why Coleman wouldn’t count her vote!!

Idiots! Blithering Idiots!! I just ran out of fingers and toes counting the ways… But I’m going to hold up my middle fingers on both hands and let Coleman’s Clowns know I’m counting on two points where they’ve proven themselves to be northing short of an excercize in Stupidity.

Leave a Reply

