Sam Seder’s spamming for his own show on MSNBC

stop_spamRight about the time Al Franken dropped his show and decided to get serious about running for office, Sam Seder got a big bump by filling Franken’s time-slow on Air America. (I think I’m correct in that time logistic.) Missing my beloved time with Franken, well – Seder just couldn’t fill that hole in my broken heart. I missed Al and I missed learning all that Al taught me. Listening to Al’s show, I felt like a little kid sitting on the floor while “Uncle Al” taught me everything I needed learn about politics, and why it was okay for me to call myself a liberal.

And here comes Sam Seder. A man who never missed an opportunity to yell at some random caller.housefly.jpg

Yelling?! Screaming?!? Huh?

Being gay and living in a gay house-hold – we don’t yell. Yelling is for beasts, troglodytes and apparently for people like Sam Seder. I can’t really single him out – have you ever listened to Randi Rhodes show?! Holy crow! She’ll yell and scream like a freakin’ banshee. When she starts, I turn off my radio faster than a long distance phone-call and immediately break out singing songs I learned when I was a third grader at summer camp. All I’m saying is that Seder didn’t help my broken heart – what he did do was look for the opportunity for the next unsuspecting soul to come along and disagree with him and he was back screaming in all capital letters.

sam-sederThen there’s something to be said about his looks. He’s freaking adorable. I just wanna clunk him over the head and drag him into the backseat of my Dad’s restored ’57 Chevy and have my way with him for an hour. He’s just plain cute. Of course he’s straight, I know that. But since he apparently likes to kiss girls instead of boys – I’d be resolved to use every gay man’s secret weapon of choice in seducing a str8 guy: A six pack of beer.

gqbLook out Seder! I know you’ll be reading this… Whatever you do… Don’t freaking drink any beer handed to you by a gay guy!! Once that six-pack of suds is finished, you’ll feel this uncontrollable urge to “ditch the bitch” and proudly wear a giant tricked out name badge spelling out “Rump Ranger“.

I’m remembering now… Yes… It’s becoming clearer…

It was during the time when Air America Radio (XM) was deciding what to do with this empty time slot that Al Franken vacated. They were leaning towards Ed Shultz’s show while Seder who had his Sunday (Majority Report) show was encouraging folks to call XM and demand the empty slot goes to Seder and not to Big Eddie. Seder was a “Radio Temp” and filled the slot while the Air America XM execs had to decide between Shultz or Seder…

Big Eddie (Shultz) meanwhile, lost it on the air. By that time, he was fuming over Air America’s waffling on deciding who would be Franken’s successor. I was channeling Big Eddie and blogged that Sam Seder must have been jealous. What a major mistake that was. Holy crap!!

Some dude calling himself MRRFAN (obviously it was Sam Seder) was pissed that I would even imply his jealously. Oh my Lordie!! I’m channeling Ed Shultz, making assumptions and here’s Seder screaming in my other ear about a stupid assumption about his jealousy!

I had to go back and post-edit my “channeling” blog – declare publicly that I had made an assumption…. The “Screaming Seder” wasn’t going to let me get off the hook that easily. He took me behind the proverbial woodshed and beat me within an inch of my life.

I was terrified within an inch of my life!

Well, that was two years ago. And every once in a while, I get an email from Sam Seder asking me to click here, give money there…whatever. Seder’s one of those folks that puts your email address on their “Super Spammer List” thinking that my alleged dime-sized world twirls around the anticipation just to hear from them whenever they have a bug in their ear. …Which comes to my point: <pant><puff><pant pant><puff><puff>

WHEW!

Spammer Sam is spamming folks to support the idea of him getting a show of his own immediately following Rachel Maddow, who has a show immediately following Keith Olbermann. Now, since I live in Central Standard Time – that would mean Sam Seder would be in the 10:00PM time-slot and let me think… who’s on at ten o’clock… hrmmmm….

Oh yeah! This Dude!

dailyshowCute and Adorable Sam Seder spams my email with this ditty:

deskseder

Some of my listeners have suggested I would be a good candidate to take that slot. I’m saying to myself, “What the hell, Obama says we need some stimulus. Maybe I can help.” So, to gauge support for the idea I’m inviting you to join a Facebook group. To join, just click on the link below and then join the group.

Hey MSNBC – Bring Sam Seder To 10:00PM ET
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=61997817528

Once you join the group you’ll get updates about how else you can help.

It is important to have more progressive voices challenging the Right and the establishment media.

Aww… C’mon, Spamming Sam!!! (Why do I feel a Dr. Seuss story coming on right about now?) You’re going to get all of your cyber-buddies to sign up some roster in an effort to show the execs at MSNBC that you have an freakin’ audience?!vomit

Dude! Your audience ditched you when you yelled at all of them!

I dunno, I feel resigned. …Perhaps it’s late.  I know they tried to put that goof-ball Chris (Tweety) Matthew’s Hardball show up after Maddow and nobody watched him (because he’s a right-wing tool-job) and everybody flocks on over to watch Stewart (a.k.a. “Stewie” in our household). What would I expect from Seder’s show? A bunch of yelling?!

We’re gay. We don’t yell!! And neither should you!!

Gay guys don’t scream nor do they yell! I know I’ve already said that, but I can’t stress my point enough!

You’re only allowed to scream and yell if;

  • You get tickets to Barbara Streisand, George Micheal, Liza Minelli or Cher concert
  • Your drag-queen husband* just finished performing a perfect lip-synch impression of Barbara Streisand, Liza Minelli or Cher
  • Your Nude Bears bowling team won the regionals
  • Your brand-new boyfriend is hung like a race-horse and you’re proud to call yourself a Bottom.

So you see – I simply don’t care if Sam gets his MSNBC show or not. We’re sticking with Stewie

GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR SHOW SAM, AND GOOD WILL TO THY SPAM, SAM!!

Chalk up a new rule when we’re allowed to yell at someone! Jiminy Crickets..! <pant><puff><pant pant><puff><puff>

Post Editing Thought: Sam Seder has once again appeared on my political radar screen. This time, on DailyKos. It’s a 10 minute piece where he shouts down his opponent with his “Delicate Best.”

He’s yelling 99.9% of the time!!!

Stop yelling at people, Sam! Please stop the Yelling!!Human League

* According to the “Super Gay Dictionary of Everything Accurate and True“; A gay man’s life partner is called a “husband” unless the life person is in drag. At that point, the life partner is technically called a “wife”. Unless the life partner is a lesbian. A lesbian life partner in drag is technically called a “husband”. I just thought it might be important to clarify that point.

Leave a Reply

