The Rail Lounge – Opening Delay

I just recieved text message on my cell-phone from a fellow bartender:

“Rumors all around that (the Brass) Rail will open on Friday.  I wrote to Pete (Hafiz) but he says not until mid-July now”.

There’s another fellow-bartender who’s headed on downtown this afternoon to see what’s up.  I’m guessing owner Pete Hafiz doesn’t have his liquor license and he’s run into a few delays with the construction crews.

…Good thing I get an extension on my unemployment benefits!

Leave a Reply

